Every Year, Performing Arts Platform, presents two awards to the  local performing arts community. In 2018, these were awarded 19  January as part of  the New Year’s Reception.

About the awards:

Aarhus Audience Award:

The jury of the year, selects and nominates three performances for the Audience Award. The three nominees are then put up for public voting, held by local the newspaper, Aarhus Stiftstidende. It is then up to the readers/audience to decide which performance will be this year’s winner of  the Audience Award.

Aarhus Theatre Award:

The Theatre-Award goes to a person or organization, who has  excelled and for the efforts made towards the performing arts community in Aarhus.

The Jury

Astrid Guldhammer: Children’s Culture Consultant at Børnekulturhuset, Aarhus.
Dorthe Hansen Carlsen: Trained Actress. Curator at Åbne Scene, Aarhus.
Erik Farmann: Journalist, Lecturer and Culture Consultant.
Helle Bach: Artistic Director, Dadadans.
Kasper Egelund: Director, Performing Arts Platform.
Award Designed by Maya Emilie Enevoldsen, 2015

Previous award-winners:

The Audience Award: A Snowball’s Chance in Hell (Don Gnu) 
The Theatre Award: Jesper de Neergaard
The Audience Award: Store Illusioner (Thalias Tjenere)
The Theatre Award: Janicke Branth
The Audience Award: Don Quichotte (Den Jyske Opera)
The Theatre Award: Ernst Steen Hansen
The Audience Award: Faldet 2.0 (Primdahl & Schwarz)
The Theatre Award: Christian Ludvigsen
The Audience Award: Kvinde kend dit skab (Don Gnu)
The Theatre Award: Hanne Trap Friis